Skip to content

The Settings Tab

Use the Settings tab to set default screens and behavior for the eScription One Mobile application.

Tap the Logout button to log out of the eScription One app entirely.

Support

!Settings Screen

  • User Guide - Click to open and view the user guide within the app. After viewing the guide, tap Cancel in the upper left-hand corner.

  • Help Desk Support - Contains contact details for support, along with the version number of the mobile app.

  • Change Password - If the password does not meet the password requirements set for the client, the screen will display which ones have not been met after the user presses the Change button. Remember that InQuiry, InSync, and eScription One Mobile all use the same password.

  • Contact Information - Change and verify the user's email address. When the address is changed, an email will be sent to verify the new email address. Tap the Resend button in the upper right corner to resend the verification email. If the user does not have a verified email address the Contact Information text in the Settings tab will be red.









Defaults

!Settings Screen Continued

  • Recording Screen - Choose which tab is selected when opening a patient appointment: Templates, Information, or History. Information is selected by default until changed here.

  • Document Type - Select a default document type for all dictations. The document type can be changed on each dictation if needed. If "Prompt on Upload" is selected, eScription One Mobile will prompt you to select a document type when uploading a dictation that does not have one selected. "Prompt on Upload" is the default setting.

  • Location - Select a default Location for all dictations. The Location can be changed on each dictation if needed. If "Prompt on Upload" is selected, eScription One Mobile will prompt you to select a Location when uploading a dictation that does not have one selected. "Prompt on Upload" is the default setting.

  • Silence Detection - Select the length of time silence can be recorded before eScription One Mobile pauses the recording. The default value is "None" and recording will not automatically pause when silence is detected.

  • Transcription Text Size - Select how large text is when viewing a transcription. Please note that this setting does not change the text size in all screens of the mobile app.

  • Custom Encounter Field - Select an additional data field to be displayed to the right of the patient name on the appointment listing.

Favorites

!Document Type Favorites

  • Document Types - Filter the document types that are available when choosing a document type for a dictation. If a facility has thirty document types, but a dictator only needs five of those document types, this setting is used to remove the other twenty-five from the list of document types. Tap the document name to toggle the favorite setting on (blue check mark) and off (no check mark).

  • Locations - Filter the locations that are available when choosing a location for a dictation. If a facility has fifteen locations and a dictator only works at three of them, this setting is used to remove the other twelve from the list of possible locations.

Confirmations

  • Confirm Uploads and Confirm Logout - Turn the confirmation pop-up for those actions on or off.

Security

  • Save Login - Save the username to avoid having to enter it at each log in.

  • Save Password - Save the password to avoid having to enter it at each log in. This option will be disabled if the client does not allow password saving.

Warning

When 'Save Password' is enabled, anyone with access to the device can access the eScription One account and the confidential medical records in it.

Accounts

!Add AccounteScription One Mobile can access user accounts across multiple medical facilities by linking accounts. The Accounts list includes all Linked accounts and allows the user to quickly switch between user profiles.

Tap Add Account Site to link a new user account. eScription One Mobile will prompt for the username, password and client for the initial setup. The new linked account will appear in the Accounts list with the full client name, followed by the user's first and last name.

To switch to a linked account, tap on the desired account profile; login credentials are not required to switch to a linked account where credential saving has been enabled. A check mark indicates the current logged-in account. Patients and transcriptions in those respective tabs will now show data for the current logged-in account only.

To remove a linked account, tap the Delete button next to the account to be removed.